Welcome and a bit about me…

My name is a Shelley, I’m 22 and from Ontario, Canada. I decided to start blogging after reading a ton of incredibly interesting crafting blogs and wanted to start one of my own. Unfortunately, I don’t really “craft” fast enough to have a blog devoted entirely to crafting. I like to knit and sew, and I’ve recently developed a fascination with quilting, although I haven’t attempted any quilts yet. I’ll post about my projects, and you can filter out the rest of my boring life using the labels 🙂

While I love knitting, I’m really not very good at it. If it involves making a rectangle with the most basic of patterns, count me in! I’m learning though, so hopefully I’ll be able to tackle something more complicated soon.

A little about me…. I work in the information technology department at a government agency. Getting my job there was a total stroke of luck. I just happened to intern there the right time and be unemployed at an even better time. I love my job, and while currently it is a contract, my chances of being hired permanently are great and I’d be happy to work there for a long time.

I have an amazing boyfriend named Derrick. We met in college. He’s a computer geek like me. The day we met, my laptop was infected with a virus and he kindly offered to stay after class and help me fix it. Our courtship progressed with him bringing me copies of video games he thought I would like. Ah…two geeks in love 🙂 We’ve been dating for almost 4 years now, and hope to get married in the next couple years.

My life is fairly boring… I like to knit, read and play computer games. I’m currently obsessed with reading crafting blogs. I love Grey’s Anatomy, chocolate cheesecake, and the colour blue.

Well I guess that’s all you really need to know about me for now. I hope you enjoy reading my blog. Thanks for stopping by.

~ by beltira on November 3, 2008.

One Response to “Welcome and a bit about me…”

  1. welcome to blogland!!!

Leave a Reply

 
