Extended Long Weekend

I took Friday and Monday off for an extended long weekend. Thursday marked four wonderful years since I started dating my boyfriend. He had a dozen gorgeous long-stemmed pink and yellow roses to delivered to me at work. He’s such a sweetheart! He also greeted me at home with another 3 red roses. So my house is full of flowers now.


The pictures don’t do them justice. Hopefully my new camera will be delivered before they wilt so I can get a better picture.

I also got a good start on a cute little scarf I’m knitting this morning. The wool is Bernat Softee Chunky in Denim.

When I went to the craft store last night to buy the wool, it was full of Christmas decorations. I guess I better start thinking about Christmas gifts.

~ by beltira on November 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
