Better late than never…

So I’ve been neglecting my blog for the past couple of months… Things have been crazy with work and Thanksgiving and Christmas shopping and Christmas, and my traditional Christmastime cold. And the release of Wrath of the Lich King. So with my limited free time I had to choose between knitting and blogging, and well, if I don’t knit I have nothing to blog about.

But today I find myself in a hotel room on a cold day with nothing else to occupy my time, and I thought it would be a great time to catch up.

I knitted a pair of fingerless mitts using this pattern. I was inspired after seeing them on Amanda Jean’s blog. They are perfect for using my laptop in my boyfriend’s drafty apartment. They are knit from Bernat Softee Chunky yarn in Denim.


I started this washcloth in November but it took me until after New Year to finish it. It is made using this pattern. It is knit in a stockinette pattern with a seed stitch boarder. I used Bernat Handicrafter Cotton. I can’t remember what the colour is because the label went missing.


Ever since I took up knitting my mom has been asking me to knit her some slippers. I thought it would be pretty complicated until I found this pattern. I started one on New Years eve, and when insomnia kicked in after the ball drop at midnight, I stayed up till 3 AM and finished it. I finished the second on the 2nd or 3rd of January.


They are knit from Red Heart Light and Lofty in Wine. They don’t look very good in the picture but my mom loves them. I really didn’t like this yarn but the slippers are really comfy so I bought more to make myself a pair.

I also made a case for my new camera, using some Red Heart yarn I had in my stash for so long I don’t remember what its called. The pattern was improvised from a sewing pattern. I don’t like the case – it turned out a bit too big for the camera, so I’m planning on making another one. The button is from a “Bag O’ Buttons” I bought at Zellers at Christmas time.


I have 2 projects on the go right now – a scarf for my Dad and fingerless mittens for my boyfriend. I also bought 2 balls of sock yarn on the weekend and can’t wait to start on a pair of socks when I get home.

Well I guess that’s all… I’ll try to be a bit more active in the days to come.

~ by beltira on January 27, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
